Nowadays a lot of people are able to do their work from home Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development

Undoubtedly, telecommunication has changed the mode of working for employees. Trend for performing office task at home is tremendously increasing. Some experts believe job from home has more benefits for companies while others are against the view. I will discuss both positive and negative aspects for organisations.

There are plethora of benefits append with pfdice job at home. To begin with, as employee spent more time at home bonding with family increases. Family members start supporting and motivate employee in case of job pressure. People are a bit more comfortable sitting at home as per their convenience and choice. They can do much of the household work along with job like coocking, purchasing grocery, dusting at home, etc. Many office goers choose part-time job to work sitting at home for taking care of their children, parents and pregnant wife. Viewing family members in front of them and spend time helps increasing overall productivity of the company.

Many organisations like Wipro, Genpact, etc, have started hiring for a part-timer jobs with work from home offer. Performing on a laptop from home reduces investment cost of purchasing ofdice space and mantainance. Saved money can be used for improving technological development.

However, their are various drawbacks for doing office task at home. Firstly, it hampers the coordination among employees as they feel ackward disturbing anyone in odd time. Secondly, concentration of doing work geta effected as they are physically present at home. Most of the time, employee is not available or busy doing personal work at home when called for the video conferencing. Team spirit gets effected resulting less target achieved and overall functioning of the department.

To conclude, working from home spaces improves family relation but declines companies growth and lack of coordination among the staff members.