Nowadays managers and team leaders in different organizations are much younger compared to the past. What are the reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

In 21st century, the vogue of appointing older generation on the higher and significant designations is gradually declining. But is this kind of revolutionary change advantageous for a company and the society at large? Although, most of the population do not accord with this trend believing that young people are less deserving. However, others do concur with it saying that they have the equal rights to prove themselves. This essay will shed some light on both the perspectives while presenting my own bird's eye view in the end of it.

To embark upon, old people possess one paramount and unparalleled quality i.e. " Experience" It is no exaggeration to state that this elite has incomparable comprehension of the system, organisation and the whole milieu due to their association with it for longer period of time. Hence, they are certainly capable of anticipating possible threats or risks in contrast to a fresher. Therefore, they inevitably take good decisions most of the time. Like my father was the Senior Manager of a multi-national company. Once, the owner of it desired to buy few stocks of another company to which my father objected. Eventually, those shares were not bought but after few weeks they came to know that those shares have diminished a lot and this way, the company was saved from a huge loss.

In contrast, youth too has plenty of virtues to offer such as excitement, enthusiasm, technique, new creative ideas and most importantly passion to achieve great heights which compels them to work harder. I can give my own example to illustrate this statement. When I started my first job, I was quite confident and electrified with the thought of implementing brilliant concepts in reality. Therefore, it made me perform diligently and consistently.

Conspicuously, I would like to mention assertively that the benefits of providing opportunities to young generation far outweigh any negative repercussions as it will surely uplift the development. Nonetheless, as I aforementioned, it is highly recommended to gain some experience before accepting big challenges in life by working under the tutelage of a successful elder person.