Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Every major city has one or more museums for public display. But are museums a place for mere entertainment or their sheer purpose is to educate the citizens? Some people think that they are only for gaining knowledge. However, others strongly believe that their aim is to amuse common masses. In my essay, I am going to shed some light on both the view points and share my own opinion about it.

To embark upon, the vitality of such a place is inevitable as they contain crucial information about our culture and rich history. By visiting museums we can teach our children certain important values like sacrifice, courage and patriotism by showing them the pictures of brave martyrs and respectable leaders. Indeed, it is a better way to learn history because when we see pictures and old significant artefacts we tend to develop interest and thus remember it forever.

Moreover, it is a good notion to go to museums to take a break to get de-stressed. In modern world, it is no exaggeration to state that people are tensed and frustrated because of their busy schedule and working most of the time under resounding pressure which could be nerve wracking. Hence, when a person goes to such a place, he feels relaxed and calm. Therefore, it is beneficial in rejuvenation and making an individual merry.

To recapitulate, I will have to confess that it serves both the motives since it provides wisdom and information to the society as well as it also plays a vital role in making people glad. It not only takes away all the worries fleetingly but people get to spend quality time with their families enjoying the beauty of precious pieces of art.