Nowadays many jobs are more stressful and the working day is longer. What are the reasons for this? What can employers do to help employees?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In the present times the several jobs are exhausting with long working hours. In this essay we will discuss the reasons for increase in stress, moreover, necessary steps to be taken by the employer to reduce stress level of employees.

The increase in the competition level forces people employed in companies to work overtime. Everyone is in the race of beating others in the corporate world and to get promoted to high level positions thus, they spend hours working in offices to meet their goals and objectives. Moreover, organisations employee a smaller number of people in order to reduce the expenses in paying salaries, health benefits and travel cost. This leads to not only increase in the pressure but also the work load on existing employees as they are required to work for extra hours to complete the work. Additionally, people spend more time in offices for finishing work because of the fear that they might lose their job to a more competent and efficient employee. To elucidate, more than 80 percent of people working in large organisation live a stressful life with no time for their family and friends.

The employer of the organisations should ensure that the stress of employees is reduced and that they get the opportunity to spend time with their loved ones. The jobs should be designated among employees depending on their capabilities and resources. The duties and responsibilities and duties must be clearly defines by the employer so that there is no confusion. In addition to this employes should provide the opportunity to interact with their colleagues and spend some quality time with each other in order to destress them. The employer should establish the work schedules in such a way that employees have time to spend with their family.

To conclude, we have discussed both the reason of increase in the work load and stress of employees as well as the steps employer should take in order to reduce the stress so that they can live a happy and healthy life