Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep.

What problems lack of sleep cause?

What can be done about lack of sleep?

Good sleep is necessary for good physical and mental health and a good quality of life as well. Insufficient sleep is a pervasive and prominent problem in the modern 24/7 society. Perhaps, it is not a lifelong issue and, can be curable.

To begin with, there are many things that can cause insomnia, like mental health disorder and, also anxiety disorder such as post-traumatic stress etc. This may lead your mind to continuously run on one thing and stop thinking anything good. This can sometime cause death as well if, not resolved in a limited time.

Moreover, in some cases insufficient sleep may cause vehicular accidents, behavioral changes and this can lead to major consequences. In one survey carried out by news giant 'Indian Times' wrote in one of their news pages that more than 35 of 50 deaths were caused by insomnia. Similarly, in one hospital survey carried out by bunch of medical students, mentioned in their research that 3 out of 5 patients are taking medical treatment in reference to insomnia.

However, this problem can be cure by applying some changes in your daily routine life style like doing proper meditation and yoga or exercises in early morning. This will relieve your traumatic stress and bring back your mind in a stable condition. Likewise, eating and drinking proper food on time will help in bringing sleep. In addition, sharing things with others will help you to comfort yourself.

All in all, insufficiency in sleep will bring major disorders with it and so, sufficient sleep is as much necessary as food and water for the individual to live a healthy and wealthy life.