Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep What problems can cause lack of sleep What can be done about lack of sleep

Sleep plays a vital role in human's life and that is undeniable. In ancient times it was said that a person is rich only if he is able to sleep the whole night peacefully. However, in modern days getting adequate amount of sleep is no longer a cake walk. In this essay, we will explore arguments about the problems which arise from less sleeping and the solutions to it.

Admittedly, all human beings require a minimum of eight hours of sleep. Nevertheless, people take it casually and do not sleep due to numerous reasons, which invites a great deal of issues. To begin with, a person will feel lethargic all through the day if he has not slept properly the previous night. For instance, usually it has been found in offices that employee is least productive on Monday due to not having enough sleep on Sunday night and therefore, it impacts the work. Not only that, but also this issue can be debilitating to humans as there is intense hormonal imbalance in the body specially of teenagers and senior citizens.

In order to diminish the detrimental health issues, necessary steps should be taken. Firstly, one should go to bed early no matter how needful waking up looks. If the person will sleep on time, he will wake up fresh the next morning and will be active during the day. Secondly, but equally important, one should start exercising in the morning. Practicing yoga will make a person calm, focused, determined in achieving goals even if it is sleeping. Thirdly balanced diet should be taken specially at night because certain food subsists which increases the level of melatonin in the body which is responsible for sleep.

Sleep is the best gift nature has given to us to nurture and we should not deprive our bodies to get enough of it.