Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties having enough sleep. What problems can cause lack of sleep. What can be done about lack of sleep?

In ancient time, it has been considered that a person is rich if he is able to sleep whole night peacefully. Numerous factors subsists in modern days which do not let person to have adequate and mindful sleep. This essay will explore issues of not having enough sleep and the ways through which this problem can vanish.

To begin with, various reasons adds on to the list of not having proper amount of sleep. Primarily, it is the stress which causes the hinderance in the way. Whenever a person is in the tension, the initial thing on which he will compromise is the sleep. Many times it has been observed that during exam days, children are so stressed that they do not give any value to sleep which exemplifies it. Another relative known reason that stood firm for inadequate sleep is the long working hours. Everyone wants to be successful and rich in today's world, therefore they stretch their working hours which consequently leads to lack of sleep.

Rightly said, each locks comes with a key, therefore solutions exist for every problem. Firstly, the person should incorporate yoga and meditation practices in their lives. Not only it will help to reduce stress and gain sound sleep but also combat any debilitating health issues. For example it has been researched and proved that children and adults who practice yoga and meditation on a regular basis lives a healthy life. Secondly, but equally important, one should maintain a work-life balance in their lives and learn to say 'NO' to work at odd hours.

Once the reason is understood, it will not take much time to jump on to the solutions. Sleep is the best gift given bt nature through which we nurture and we should not let any reason to take it away from us.