Some people believe that children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Which viewpoint do you agree with. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undeniably, a child's free time plays a crucial role in various aspects of life. Some people believe that children should be engaged in organised activities during their free time, whereas others argue that they should be allowed to do whatever they prefer. I partially agree with both viewpoints and will elaborate on my statement in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To embark upon, the structured activities are essential because they will take the pupils learning graph up. As those activities are defined by parents or teachers, they will prove to be more knowledgeable. My cousin, for example, has set a timetable of assignments in art, sports, studies, and so on for her daughter to do after school. Furthermore, the structural way of learning and performing tasks is noteworthy as it aids in maintaining discipline among children. The learners will not involve themselves in futile work and will focus on accomplishing their task. For instance, my niece does not watch television or mobile at all since she is always busy with her homework and other leisure activities.

On the flip side, it is considered necessary to have an unorganised way to pass time because it will assist the students in exploring their passion. When children are left free, they will try and discover new things. A famous architect, for example, revealed that he used to build houses and buildings out of blocks during free time in his childhood. Additionally, children learn more when they are stress-free. An array of tasks all day long can annoy them, and as a result, they will be depressed, which will affect their learning capabilities. Recent news featured a kid who tried to commit suicide out of sadness that came through constant instructions throughout the day from parents and school.

To sum up, it is applaudable to have an organised activity pattern as long as the children are given a few hours in a day to spend them in the way they enjoy.