There is too much noise in many public places in cities.

What are the causes of this problem?

What can be done to solve this problem?

Noise pollution is elevating at a considerable rate with each passing year. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this detrimental problem, and the plausible solutions to diminish it.

Undoubtedly, number of vehicles have increased over the past few years because everyone wishes to travel on their own vehicle, therefore; they are discarding the public transport. As a result, there is an increase in noise that is produced by those vehicles. Perhaps the best example would be ‘Maruti’ brand survey which claims that vehicle sale was the highest last year. The sound that their engine and the horn produce are playing a massive role in noise pollution. Not only the vehicles contribute to this subject, but also the events that are happening in the city every other day. Be it music concert or any colony function, all encourages pollution, as it embodies the usage of high-volume speakers. For instance, the High-school concert, that happened a month ago in Chicago, created a lot of noise around the ground where it occurred.

With the above reasons, solution to the problem now merit some useful discussion. To begin with, people should be mindful of the usage of their personal vehicles and prefer to travel through public means. Less vehicles implies to less noise and pollution. Additionally, public events manager should keep an eye on the volume of the music that is played during concerts or any other events. In fact, the time duration must also be set by the government for such events. These ways can diminish the problem which could be hazardous to human beings.

By and large, every individual should ponder the solutions and work towards it to contribute a little to the environment and other well beings.