In some countries, the amount of garbage has become an increasing problem. What are the

causes of this problem. what can be done to solve this problem.

Garbage disposal is a great matter of concern in most of the countries around the world. There is a tremendous increase in the amount of garbage. In this essay I will examine various causes for this issue including increased population and improper garbage disposal system and I will also suggest some possible solutions to this problem such as appropriate garbage dispensing system and controlled population.

To begin with, the two major reasons for the massive amount of trash around the globe is over population. People migrate from different areas to developed locations in search of jobs and better lifestyle, which further increases the population density of cities. Increased population means more waste and garbage. Along with that the other significant reason for this problem is improper waste management techniques, there should be separate dumpsters for recyclable waste so that it could be recycled and do not mixed with other waste increase the pile of trash.

There is an urgent need of mitigating the amount of garbage in order to protect ourselves from its detrimental affects to our life. The foremost significant method is to control population by bringing awareness and explaining the benefits of small family. In a research conducted by Hong Kong University, it was surprisingly found that amount of garbage had reduced remarkably, when a ban was imposed on having second child in china for last seven years. Another easy way to solve this issue is to install proper waste management techniques and methods to segregate dry garbage and wet garbage which would help in recycling large amount of waste.

In conclusion, garbage is an indispensable part of living creatures, we need to cut the amount of waste in order to make our world beautiful and healthy place for living. The two major causes for the issue is increased population and improper waste management techniques. However, we can mitigate this problem to a best extent by applying proper garbage management system and controlling population.