Nowadays many people working from home. Some think it is beneficial to the employee, others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion?

Working remotely is becoming increasingly popular. Some people believe that it is very beneficial for an employee to work from home rather than office while others have a contradictory viewpoint. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why remotely work is helpful for a worker.

To start with, advocates of working from home argue that it would help the employees to increase their saving because they don’t need to buy formal clothes every month to wear. Besides, there would be additional savings from the traveling allowance as their commute will be very minimal to the office. It has been pointed out that people working remotely barely visit the office once in a month, hence they could save a reasonable amount from it which would uplift their saving account. A recent article suggests that people working remotely are saving 60% of their salary compared to office staff, and this would help them to manage unexpected expenses such as medical illness, and childbirth delivery. That’s why, working remotely from home is beneficial for employees to save money, and handle the emergency.

Despite the potential benefits, some people give equal convincing reasons why it may disturb family lives to work from home. Firstly, the employees working from home won’t be able to keep a balance between personal and professional lives because they will spend much of their time to complete assigned tasks rather than providing their free time to kith and kin, as a result, family bonding becomes weaker day by day. Secondly, it is quite difficult for employees to give their 100% and solve complex problems where they have to think out of the box solution because they often distracted by their kids and household noises such as washing machines, and dishwashers. Thus, remotely work shouldn’t be encouraged as it will disturb both personal and professional lives.

In conclusion, although working remotely could create some problems, I think it gives much bigger advantages for employees to save a handsome amount of money in a bid to handle a tough situation.