nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh

It is indisputable that the Internet plays an essential role in people’s life todays. Evidence suggests that a growing number of business meeting and training sessions are establishing online. Although there are a number of drawback involved in this trend, the benefits accruing to cutting-edge technological based practices are more prominent.

On the plus side, the advantages for the businesses flocking to online interactions are manifold. To begin with, taking part in online courses and virtual meeting allows business people in different countries from around the world to interact without ever meeting each other. Simply put, high-tech technologies lay the groundwork for the emergence of many valuable unique features of using online technology which can facilitate individuals’ communication and training regardless of distance factor. The people, furthermore, who are attended in online session or educational plan benefit from more resources of time, energy and money. A good illustration of this is Apple Corporation as an international company. Apple’s meetings are often held online with all representatives throughout the world. The Internet also assists them to train their technicians who are working in an international lab.

The downside, however, cannot be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with meetings’ effectiveness. That is to say, the quality of virtual conversation mode do not live up the audiences raised expectations as opposed to facial communication. Therefore, some essential messages could be misconstrued by parties and are faced with unwanted repercussions and misunderstanding which can be discussed by face to face interactions. Moreover, providing infrastructures for holding online meeting and training requires a huge investment which is no affordable for all corporations.

In my personal opinion, although taking place online business meeting and training might have some disadvantages, the benefits are far more. Virtual communication will facilitate the discussion and save more money and time.