Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it is happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

Robots are the most recent gift of modern technological advancement. Usage of these bots has increased tremendously in last few years. Surely a number of reasons are there to support the fact. However, there are both negative and positive impacts of this new generation tool. This essay focuses on some of the core causes of using robots also investigates its effect.

Robots are being enormously employed both at home and workplace not only for human convenience but also for perfection. In US, people use home assistant robots to take care of the security and power control. Furthermore, programmable robotic arms are also been seen to cook food with proper precision. But industries probably utilized robots in the best way possible and achieved the commercial success that they ever had. According to an article published in New york times, most companies with higher growth are seemed to using robotic support for their operations and logistics. So, as an efficient assistant robots are started to be trusted blindly. Hence, people are moving towards automation these days.

Though dependency on robots has some negative sides but it's contribution to make things better can not be overlooked completely. Manual operations has already been taken over by automation causing unemployment which at the same time improved efficiency and precision. Robotics has other applications in the area of education, medicine, and security. In addition to that, modern research has reached to an ineffable level as extreme experiments are being conducted successfully by agents of Artificial Intelligence(AI).

According to a space research institute, more than 70% tasks of NASA's launch program are conducted and monitored by robots, which clearly discloses their secret of multiple successful missions. Therefore, its hard to deny the role is played by these machines for our overall betterment.

To sum up, there are solid reasons to let the machines take over human responsibilities, which is also expected to get extended. Though some of us might consider that as an issue but its a demand of time now to keep pace with robust technological advancement.