nowadays newspaper publish information about private lives of individuals. Some people think the government should maintain control over the information that gets published, while other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, private affairs of public figures are often published by media house and protecting personal lives from such publication is a heated topic. Therefore, some people believe that the authority should provide certain policies to control this phenomenon, however, others have conflicting views. In my view point, governments being a controlling body should guarantee fundamental right of privacy to every citizen regardless of their status in society.

Oh the one hand, there are some people who think that press has no right to encroach the private space of people even if they are celebrities and public figures. Paparazzi has been a cause of distress and extreme consequences in certain cases. Their hot pursuit of people, in order to extract details about their private information has ruined many lives. As a result, people attribute towards family disputes and legal separation and even bereavement by these investigative journalists. This can be illustrated by the death of princess Diana in a car mishap that was outcome of a press photographer chasing her and her friend.

On the other hand, some people defend the right of reports and citizens to know, and private lives of individual specially celebrated personalities and politicians. These key figures through their actions, influence their followers, critics other common people profoundly, positively or negatively. Hence, the efforts to bring out information about how noted famous celebrity behave and deal with situation publicly and privately can inspire or caution general public. For instance, a release of vital information of convict on the run can help the police to catch them.

To conclude, I personally feel that despite the fact that freedom should be rendered to press to peek into private lives, certain limit should be defined and caution must exercised on what can be brought forth.