Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed.

What is the reason for doing this?

Is this a negative or positive development?

In this contemporary era, parents put lots of stress on their children to get success. With the increase of competition, individual feel anxious about their children’s future; however, this is totally a negative development.

Competition among the new generation at the peak level. Owing to this parents feel that if they do not nurture their children to get succeed then they will never become able to fulfill their dreams. Therefore, the encourage their dears ones to take science field as their career even they do not take care about the interest of them in that particular field. For instance, according to survey conducted by Cambridge University that the 90 % student do not choose their field according to their interest even knowing them that their children are not happy with that field which is chosen by them , they force them to study hard to get higher marks rather then give them freedom to choose their own path to study.

This stress will demolish the life of children in future. Children who are week in Math and Science get depressed with the fear of their parents. Moreover they afraid from their parents’s unfriendly behavior. Consequently, sometimes commit suicide when failed in these subject after trying their best. To exemplify this, A survey conducted by WHO, 25% of pupils commit suicide on world wide whose parents put pressure on them to get higher marks and get succeed in every way of their life. Along with this, 10 % suffered from depression for their entire life.

In conclusion, increased competition is the main reason to pressure on children to get succeed in every field and this is totally a negative development because so many student lost their life and some of them spend their entire life under pressure.