nowadays people buy a lot of things even though they don't really need them. Why it is happening in your opinion it is a positive or negative trend for an individual and seociety.

Modern era has witnessed the drastic enhancement in the adoption of adequate materialistic things. The primary reasons behind all this scenario are towering desires,aristocratic lifestyles and lucrative advertisements. this essay will intend the both positive and negative impacts of holding abundant possessions on an individual and society.

To begin with, there are plethora points that are responsible for he growing materialistic culture. First and foremost, adequate rise in financial economy across the globe have also arose the financial ground of masses. Helping them to spend much more on their desired amenities. Secondly, the attractive show-off culture is rising at an alarming rate. Also, the numerous marketing strategies tempt people's mind to purchase their alluring products through magnificent advertisements,exciting offers such as buy one get one free and so on.

There are numerous benefits of this trend on both an individual and society. Firstly, it uplifts the standard of living of masses. They are equipped with all the modern comforts of life. Secondly, it also boost the economy of various business sectors such as real-estate,vehicle,clothing,electrical gadgets and so on.Playing a vital role in the bounce of national economy. It also develop the sense of hard-work and competition to achieve their target thus encourages them to perform efficiently to turn their dreams into reality.

However, there are some adverse effects of consumerism. First of all, they are becoming self-oriented. As they are too busy to earn their bread and butter sense of social charity is disappearing gradually. Secondly, consumerism make people more extravagant. Despite of their actual earning people take heavy loans which are almost impossible to pay thus drowning them towards the elusive situation of bankrupt. Moreover, in the rat-race of holding expensive and magnificent assets, many people get indulge in the trap of serious crimes which is a great threat to society.

To recapitulate, shopping has become part and parcel of life. Undeniably, despite of few merits of consumerism its demerits outweigh the pros.