Nowadays people get married and have kids in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

Nowadays, people’s lifestyles have been changed dramatically as a requirement of their hectic lifestyle. Late marriage has sparked a heated debate among people of societies. Although contested by many that this matter is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly constructive and positive in terms of economy and psychology by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined that marriage in older age can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From an economic standpoint, late marriage can provide the society with a boom in the economy. People in the age less than thirty are energetic and can work for a longer time which leads to a more productive society. As an example, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered single young people are more efficient and productive. Thus a late marriage could be considered a positive phenomenon in a society.

Within the realm of social psychology, a healthy society is the one with healthy children not only in the term of body health but also in terms of psychological health. Children raised under the stable economic situation are psychologically healthier than unprivileged ones. Parents who married over thirty have a more stable economic situation since they usually used their youth to develop their life financially. As a result, they can offer a safer and less stressful life to their children which are essential to raising a child psychologically healthy. This demonstrates the importance of late marriage.

In conclusion, marriage over thirty could provide the society with some positive effects such as an economic boost of the society and promotion of psychological health in society.