Nowadays it is common for people to get married and have children in their thirties rather than when they are younger.

Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit society?

Whereas people used to marry and start a family at a young age earlier, in the modern era, this convention has changed. Indeed, to my mind, there is convincing evidence that getting married in adulthood has several advantages. In this essay, I shall refer to some sociological studies to support this view.

To begin with, a stable career and maturity are fundamental factors responsible for a peaceful and happy married life. This is because, unless an individual possess the adequate mental stability, it becomes difficult to handle human relationships because of the difference in opinions and misunderstandings. For example, recent research by Human Relations Institute shows that more than three-fourth cases of divorce are filed by the couples who got married at a young age and the main reason for these divorces is lack of understanding or extra-marital affairs. Thus, mature adults have a much less tendency for relationship failures.

Furthermore, people in their twenties are busy in developing a secure career, so they could not guarantee the proper fostering of their offspring when they are not self-sufficient. Needless to say, investment in children's education, well-being, and physical growth demand an astronomical amount of savings. However, at a young age, it could not be feasible. For instance, according to a study by Cambridge, on average, an individual completes his/her education at the age of 26 following which, after 5 to 6 years he/she would be able to get employed in a secure job. Therefore, for the economic growth of the nation and its population starting a family in thirties is quite beneficial.

To conclude, it is imperative to get well-settled and have a nonchalant mind before deciding to marry someone. Not only it will be advantageous to overcome the financial crisis after having a child, but also it would boost the harmony in personal relationships, thereby decreasing the chances of divorce.