Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.*

Digitalization era has changed the system of trade and commerce, technologies gradually increases the usage of plastic cards instead of following the traditional form of money. The essay will discuss the pros and cons of switching from the use of banknotes and coins towards plastic cards.

Primarily, debit and credit card can be carried easily without making any specific arrangements unlike cash while travelling.

Secondly, various sites provide innumerable discount offers and rewards on online payments that encourage people to carry out transactions from cards instead of using cash. For instance, whenever I visit for shopping, I generally prefer to use plastic money due to availability of 5 to 10 per cent discount and coupons that offer an amazing deal for further shopping. Besides this, the government promote cashless society in order to trail the transactions between the persons that might be useful for the collection of tax later on.

On the contrary, the trend does not come without negative aspects as cybercrime is extremely popular nowadays that may cause enormous financial losses. For example, once the card is cloned or sharing of PIN accidentally, money can be transferred from the owner's account in seconds. Also, it is quite pragmatic to use cards frequently to avail great deals online that have a profound impact on savings and maintenance of budget.

To conclude, Despite having some negative consequences the advancement of technology made the lifestyle smooth. eventually, the use of cards made the tasks convenient having a plethora of benefits only the need is to handle with proper care.