Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular even more than banknotes and coins Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

It is true that credit and debit cards have become the majority payment method in modern society instead of banknotes or coins. While using the credit card seems to be a convenient way to the consumers, consumers need to take a deep consideration of financial abilities before using this payment method.

It is important to know your credit card can lead to a financial difficulty when you ignore your savings from your bank account. Since the invention of credit and debit cards had been released to the public, many people had debt increasing by overusing the credit card. Many people enjoy the service by purchasing things first and pay next month. Moreover, using a credit card can be linked to private issues. Many scammers notice that online shopping can be a best fraud spot to scam the consumers. Scammers can steal your assets from your account by misleading you to provide them your cards number. Therefore, using this sort of payment method has some drawbacks that people need to be considered.

It is undoubtedly that cashless payment has become a popular tendency to the worldwide. It brings a convenient payment method to the consumer by tapping or inserting their cards to make payment without waiting for the exchange. Traveling worldwide will no longer be too worried to secure your foreign exchange. The credit card can automatically exchange to the certain currency when you receive the bill from your bank. The most significant merits of using the credit cards is linked to eco-friendly. Many governments spends too much unnecessary budgets to renew the banknotes each year. Replacing banknotes to the plastic cards could reduce the use of note materials because plastic cards could store longer than the notes. Therefore, using a credit card is more efficient and beneficial than cash.

In conclusion, although the benefits of using credit cards have become an unpredictable worldwide trend, consumers need to take care of their financial abilities and always be careful of their cards security.