Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money.

How might having a lot of money make people happy?

What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is an indispensable source of survival in the world full of inflation. Also, it represents status and provide all the facilities to live a blissful life. This essay will discuss how wealth is a good measurement for people happiness and will also illustrate another way to live a cheerful life.

Money is quintessential for everyone in order to fulfil all requirements from basic to maintain status. Scarcity of money sometimes become obstacles to accomplish certain things. For example, the lack of resources does not allow students for higher education, some people might be deprived of food, medication and accommodation. Plenty of money give a lot of reasons to remain happy for instance, wealthy people can plan International tours, shopping from branded outlets, throwing parties etc without worrying about their monthly budget unlike middle or lower class people. Person always wanted to be affluent in order to complete their desire hands down.

Another way to remain calm and satisfy in life is working for social welfare that provides inner peace and satisfaction. A lot of money somewhere is the cause for belligerent behaviour of people, as they hardly manage time for their family, friends and for themselves for remaining in the race of earning more and more.

Secondly, interaction with people, family members, sharing love and support each other in every step of life help to deal with many problems that money cannot solve. Whenever it is about emotional attachment then money is not efficient to replace happiness that beloved can provide.

The nature of happiness is multifaceted. This essay argued that money is a straightforward way to measure happiness, though it is not absolutely accurate. It is also proposed that helping needy persons and getting love from those who are close to our heart is equally important to lead a happy life.