Today more people are overweight than ever before.

What in your opinion are the primary causes of this?

What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, obesity is becoming increasingly and is the reason for stress among many people. Persons claim that they are getting more obese unlike earlier. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happening and what are the consequences of such disorder.

These days people are moving inchmeal towards obesity. This is a perilous state for those who are suffering as they are more prone to many diseases. Main causes for such health epidemic is sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. Almost all people relying on cars, bikes instead of walking even for short distance. Today's working culture, from children to adults demands an inactive lifestyle. In spite of, spending the whole day with their busy schedule, they spend their leisure time with such activities which require little or no efforts. For instance, a person's belligerent behaviour can be seen due to putting on weight regularly. Moreover, the imbalance dietary pattern is another cause, this is because of the scarcity of time as human beings depends upon unhealthy outside food, for example, we can see restaurants and hotels are all the rage that every category of people visit these places very often.

Possible effects of gaining weight end to physical health problems, loss of productivity and mental disorder. A large no. Of youngsters and adults are facing heart-related issues as their body contain high cholesterol level that results in the inability of heart functioning properly. Secondly, loss of productivity can be seen ubiquitously in overweight people as they require more efforts to do little physical task. Also, sometimes it leads to mental disorders because losing weight is not low hanging fruit for everyone, it requires physical as well as mental labour. Persons who fail to do so suffer from mental illness as they remain unsuccessful to live the desired lifestyle.

To sum up, obesity is a dangerous disorder of structure and should be prevented to the maximum possible. This essay discussed the inactive lifestyle and imbalanced diet that results in serious physical, mental and loss of productivity problems.