Some people say that in all level of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent in learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills

Do you agree or disagree?

Education is one of the leading pillar to achieve success in life. From basic to higher studies it contributes a lot towards building the career but unfortunately, it depends on cramming the facts instead of logical ideas. Some people agree with this view, I also support the statement keeping in mind the learning culture.

First of all, education criteria demand the pattern that enforce teachers and students to follow the instructions and considering merely the method to deliver knowledge. Although these are not futile efforts but these skills does not work in the long term as they are supposed to be mug and vomit after examinations. For grabbing opportunities in the competitive market and to remain in the race for long-duration gaining practical skills are indispensable. Because of ineffective learning criteria, students are deprived of many favourable chances, that might become an obstacle in progress.

Secondly, lack of appropriate resources like laboratory which can provide realistic outcomes forces the tutors describe the theory facts which might bore sometimes. For instance, my university labs were too small and equipment were also not enough in proportion to students. However, some schools and colleges adopting teaching pattern similar to the US as they provide only practical skills but it is not acceptable according to the universal system of India. Though it is a positive step towards development yet not welcomed by the existing one. Being practically helps to improve numerous skills like decision making, corporations, coordination, teamwork and patience. Therefore, it is quintessential to supply ample knowledge for accepting unfavourable situations.

To sum up, cramming do not reflect the skills of children it is a pragmatic technique which supports success. This essay argued why the existing system need to be modified in order to enrich performance. I believe, along with spending a plethora of time on learning facts practical exposure is equally important.