Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Due to the massive changes that technology has undergone, people now communicate with one another differently. There exist specific means that technology has impacted the way that people make relationships. I, for one, believe that it is rather a positive development on the basis of some compelling reasons.

To begin with, technological advancement has drastically altered the way people contact each other. Firstly, daily conversations between family members and friends that used to be face-to-face, have been replaced by online applications (communication/confabulation). Take WhatsApp or Instagram as an example; they are used by the majority of the public in terms of communication. Second, another huge change that has been made concerns finding a partner online. In fact, with the existence of online dating websites and applications, many find it quite straightforward to look for a suitable soulmate soul mate (their significant other) among a multitude of alternatives.

Admittedly, this development is beneficial as a whole. First and foremost, many job prospects have been created in the past couple of years that have never been considered as a job and source of income. Being capitalized on to influence or introduce the services and products, these online platforms have been the linchpin of every business organization. YouTube and Facebook are salient illustrations that are used to reach out to more clients or impact more people in terms of their would-be problems in various fields. People also are able to contact their beloved family members or other acquaintances more readily. They do not have to wait a prolonged period of time to travel long distances to meet; they instead easily contact each other by video calls.

In conclusion, technological improvements have massively changed (has certainly revolutionized) the way people interact with each other. I think the benefits accruing from this positive development are by no means negligible, especially when it comes to business interactions and day-to-day conversations.