Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

The environmental problems have increased drastically around the world with poor waste management. The reckless population is generating tremendous garbage as a result of their daily activities. People have tons of product consumption and governments can sort out the issue of waste disposal by taking some effective measures.

First and foremost, producing and consumption capacity of products have increased like never before. Manufacturing and production in the industries are enormous to fulfill the need of around 7 billion population. Consequently, it is difficult to organize such a huge amount of waste as it involves the effort and cost for individuals as well as organizations. A rather illustrative example is the packing and wrapping of items like groceries, electronics, and food that are recyclable. Nevertheless, people are less careful about their proper disposal of recycling boxes as it requires a bit of their effort.

On a further note, Governments can play an integral role to manage rubbish. They can enforce laws upon industries and companies to use an easily disposable material. Moreover, incentives and rebates can be introduced to such businesses to encourage the usage of materials which could help to reduce this problem. As a result, companies will start to work on research that will help them to invent environmentally friendly green products. Plastic bags, for instance, are banned in many countries as they are nearly impossible to decompose in the soil. Governments are allowing supper stores and markets to use paper bags which are convenient to recycle.

A conclusion to be drawn is that a rapid increase in population requires enormous production of goods to manage their need. Subsequently, humongous rubbish is exacerbating our environmental issues. Government authorities can take initiatives to control this evil by introducing new laws.