In companies promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company not to someone from outside or new hiring, do you agree or disagree.

The right recruitments and promotions are a highly integral part of many organizations. Certain demographics hold the statement that promoting the employees from inside the company can have better results as compared to hiring new staff for senior hierarchy. I completely agree with the assertion as internal employees can have more in-depth knowledge about the nature of work.

First and foremost, existing employees can perform senior roles more effectively. They have thorough experience of company culture and working style. That is why they are more suitable for that position as they were already assisting their seniors for the same role. Google, for instance, promoted Sundar Pichai to CEO as he was an old employee and had a better understanding of Google’s working environment. Now he is leading the organization to a level where it was never before.

On a further note, it motivates the internal staff to work to the fullest of their potential during the tenure of service. They provide their best services to the company in the hope to get rewarded in the form of promotion and salary increments. As a result, both parties, employees, and companies get to benefit from it.

Conversely, external hiring can be a requirement for some organizations. Especially, audit firms like Price water coopers, KPMG, and Deloitte have to make sure the integrity of top management. Therefore, they prefer to hire professionals from outside to avoid any possible inherent threat to the audit process of many government and non-government organizations. Otherwise, it is in the best interest of companies and staff to hire internally for top positions.

The conclusion to be drawn is that promotion from inside the organization brings most of the time better outcomes for employees as well as companies; however, few organizations like audit firms have requirements to hire external professionals for their smooth and trustworthy services.