Some people believe that capital punishment should not be used. Others, however, argue that it should be allowed for the most serious crimes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals commented that death penalty should be abandoned, while the opponents debated that such sentence is necessary for criminals who are convicted of severe evils. In this essay, both kinds of opinions will be explored and I deem that this extreme penalty should be abolished.

In many contemporary societies, judicial murder no longer exists due to ethical concerns. To begin with, death execution, is used to be regarded as an inhumane justice as such kind of sentence is somehow built on a spirit of revenge rather than a genuine penalty. Other than that, it stifles any possible chance to reserve the case. In fact, in history, some murderers who were sentenced to death were proven to be innocent finally. Yet, sadly, quite a number of the scapegoats were found guiltless only after judicial murders were executed. Seen in this light, capital punishment should be avoided just in case there is any wrong justice.

However, the opponents support killing the criminals who commit severe crimes owing to several main reasons. Firstly, the fear from such an extreme punishment can definately deter people from being a lawbreaker. Consequently, the whole community can be benefited from a lower crime rate, for instance, in terms of economic growth and tourism development. Secondly, death execution is conducive to saving public expenses in prison management. It has been deemed contradictory for the public to contribute their hard-earning wages in affording the lives of extremely heinous prisoners. Therefore, sending those culprits to death seems more appropriate than caging them for a life imprisonment.

To conclude, I advocate abolishing death penalty as it is not a humane means of punishment even for those who are serious offenders, although it is understandable that such extreme punishment looks better in some circumstances.