In companies promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company not to someone from outside or new hiring, do you agree or disagree.

Promotions represent events that every employee looks forward to receiving as it not only acknowledges a persons’ hard work but also elevates the stature of one. Although every employee looks forward to reaching the top, I firmly believe organizations should hire new members rather that appointing someone from within, for such high positions. In the following essay, I will put for the reasons for my opinion.

To begin with, hiring people for leading positions is extremely beneficial for the organization in several ways. Firstly, they will bring about novel ideas to the system which will propel the company further on the roads of success. As he or she will be unaccustomed to the norms and culture of the company, they can easily pin-point the flaws and issues that need to be dealt with. Moreover, he or she will not be affected by favouritism or grudges and can evaluate every person appropriately which will help the management acquire a more thorough understanding. In addition, this will avoid tension and discontentment among other employees.

However, appointing a person from outside has its demerits too. The person will take some time to understand the rules and regulations and adjust accordingly, which would have been relatively easier for any person within the organization. Some long term employees may feel dejected, thinking that all their hard work was worth naught. But these feelings are subjective to fade out soon if the management acknowledges the employees skills and consoles them with rewarding incentives for their efforts. Besides, employees from within the organization will have a tendency to overlook the flaws as they are used to the system.

In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that hiring new personnel for higher positions is far more beneficial to the organization as it will bring about a surge of better change and not be overshadowed by previous judgments.