Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.Why do you think this is happening?What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced.

In a modern time, the situation has come where wastage of things are more than their usage. Earlier in past, things required were only bought at that time but now the trend and requirement have changed. Let us illustrate the causes for the same.

Personally I think waste produce is the reason of poor management of need. Things are purchased in advance in the sale season and are given or used when required. We can see this in winter closing season or summer packing, huge discounts are given by promoting the left over stock. For a birthday gift, the stuff is purchased in the sale and is offered on birthday after 3 months.

Secondly, government should take action on wastage done by industries. Some companies like exporters and the dyers, use chemicals and waste water. Something should be done to stop the water by imposing water treatment plan to recycle the water wastage. Evidence on this was provided by "The Hindustan Times" last year, the Tshirt while stitching has to go from 20 washes before stitching.

In my opinion, education should be provided in mall, school and college to people about the wastage and the treatment. Earlier, government imposed a bill to put recycling plant to every industry and after 1 year it banned dyeing resulting in failure of many companies in pollution.