Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by others in the same age This is called peer pressure Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages

Now-a-days, it is very essential for every parent to put there child in the environment of peer group. Some people think its necessary while some think its a negative point. Let us discuss about the same.

Colleges have started giving group projects to their students, new invention can be made with the help of new ideas, gather more knowledge and information. Every person try to compete with other person in one or the another way resulting in good academic performance.

On the other side, it has some negative effects. Some spoiled and arrogant children will encourage the simple ones to learn wrong things. In extreme cases , these problems can forced children to adopt wrong habits and indulge in it.

These problems can be monitored and can be reduced if parents keep a keen watch on there children. Their psychology and behaviour will tell parents about the wrongdoings. It should be a duty of the mother and the father to discuss problems like a friend with kids by timely interfering in the necessary matters so that they don't go offtrack.

In my opinion, peer group benefits are more than its disadvantages. Hence, it is necessary to guide

their child about the good things and the bad so that they can learn only the best qualities of there friends.