Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past. What are the reasons for it? What can be done to improve this situation?

In this prevailing era people do not know about the customs as compared to earlier. this is happened, because due to some career options available in metro cities not in countryside areas so, people live in nuclear families. but an education can sort this matter very well. In subsequent pragrahs it will be discussed with facts.

after receiving the degree of higher qualification people move towards searching suitable job in which they can aquire smart amount of salary packages and other facilities like accommodation, pension after retirement, medical, insurance and many more. These kind of amenties only be possible in developed cities where the places of living are very small and expensive so, more than 5 member could not be adjusted in one flat. that is the only reason why people choose to live in nuclear families and deprived their chidren and themselve from the love and affection of their elders. Therefore they are unable to know about the regional customs.

but solutions are not out of reach, if schools will start this tradition learning as an optional subject then those who are willing to learn about their rules and custom they will opt that particular subject and learn about the culture of the society. For example, music is a subject through which people can easily learn about the style of living their ancestors. it is also possible that they may adobt those hobbies and become familiar with society very well.

Conclusively, it os being common in people to avoid their rituals because the exsistence of small family culture. but somehow this trend is not a favourable approach.