Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past What are the reasons for it What can be done to improve this situation

In the current modern world, young people always feel following the customs is old school. There are lot of reasons for them. But the most important ones are parents and movies. The possible solutions are more awareness by the parents and movie makers should stop the demonizing the traditions.

To commence with, parents are the first people child will look into for the manners or customs to follow. If the parents are not following them, child will never follow the same. So it is the duty of the parents to explain their children about who are our ancestors, what are the different rituals and how to practice them. If the parents don't teach them to their child, this information will not pass on to the next generation. For example, one my relatives they don't following the traditions and obviously they didn't teach the same to their children. Now the children also not following traditions.

Furthermore, younger people follow the movie stars like gods. in the latest movies, movie makers always portrait the traditions in the bad light. These acts will motivate our younger audience to not follow centuries old customs. These so called creative directors create comedy scenes on the traditions and accepting the same as a society is the tragedy of our generation. For example, take PK movie which portraits our traditions very bad way. If these movie makers don't like the traditions it is up to them. Who gave the right to them to frame these bad jokes on our traditions. Government authorities should reject these kind of films from distribution and should support good films like Bahubali. Bahubali effectively sends a good message across the country about our traditions and culture.

In a nutshell, it the job of the parents and movie makers to improve the situation. Parents should follow and teach the same to their children about our heritage. Movie makers should make movies which convey message to follow the traditions and how to preserve our culture.