One good way to promote world peace is through international sporting events.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Different events are conducted at the international level for the sake of peace. Some people believe that international gaming events are one of the best methods that for promoting worldwide peace. This essay is in agreement with the above-said notion.

To begin with, the host country will make the best preparation for the security of the teams coming from the other countries. This allows different people from a different culture to come together and share their views which in turn leads to the eradication of wrong myths and prejudices. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” reveals that every year different game events are held in different countries and when people are interviewed about their experience, around 72 percent of people replied that their misconception is cleared after meeting the people of other nations.

Furthermore, the government of the country gets a chance to meet foreign diplomats in a friendly competitive spirit and without the tension of war or trade. Apart from this, the hospitality extended during this visit to these foreigners can act as a shot in the arm in strengthening the bonds. Moreover, these games can become peacemaker for those countries which traditionally oppose each other and can become a perfect example of sportsmanship. For instance, India and Pakistan are known for their bitter ties because of Kashmir even though people from both nations tend to meet and greet each other dearly when a large event is planned.

To conclude, in my opinion, games can become the best way to establish peace it internationally level because it eliminates the misconceptions and brings people from different nations and cultures together on one platform.