one of the most pressing problems facing world today is overpopulation. what policies do you believe governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem

Apropos to the 20th century an increase in human birth rate by 65% is observed. Numerous pragmatic approaches should be embraced by higher authorities, which includes developing sense of awareness among community and implementing various policies to abate the profound and detrimental effects on economic and health related sector of a country.

A low literacy rate and public awareness intricate this issue of overpopulation. Firstly, local organisations should actively organise huge number of campaigns regarding family planning and promoting idea of contraception among community. Secondly, there should be laws governing population limit in countries particularly focusing on migration of people from underdeveloped towards developed countries, this shall reduce residencial expansion. Thirdly, few policies and strategies must be introduced involving tax implementation on families possessing more than one child. For instance, China despite of being a major regional power have adopted taxing idea that resulted in a downsized citizen number and beneficent economy.

Furthermore, rapid upsurge in human race has disastrous effects on a country's economy. On the one hand, aspiring population rate leads towards heavy consumption of earth's natural resources including oil, petrol, food and water etc ultimately depriving the nation from basic necessities of life; for example, Africa's economy in comparison to previous decade is facing a serious downfall due to its oversized community. On the other hand, women producing greater number of offsprings are at increased risk of reproductive disorders and exposing their infants to various congenital diseases resulting in higher mortality and morbidity rate among society.

In conclusion, mitigating this dilemma of oversized population is though strenuous but can be done by implementation of different policies, laws and regulations together with focusing on awareness development in a country's inhabitants; followed by acknowledging both economic and health departments for a better and brighter future.