Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems.Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems?

Urbanization is the new inevitable global problem impacting the life of local citizen of the area. People from remote areas are moving to urban areas at the alarming rate, causing dreadful impact the life of people. Overpopulation in urban are leads to numerous problem such as pollution, traffic, reduced government aid, infrastructure, etc.

In my perspective traffic is one of the major problems. A survey suggest that increase in number of vehicle in the urban areas is directly portioned to the increase in the number human habitat in the urban areas , which has increased to the alarming rate of 80% in last five years. Increased traffic on the road leads to many inevitable problems such as increased travel time, accidents, air and sound pollution, global warming, etc. traffic jams.

Strong measures are need to control the ever increasing problem. Government being a controlling body must take appropriate action to resolve this alarming problem. I would suggest, some steps to be taken towards the greater availability of better and cheap public transport , encourage usages of rented mobikes or cycles for shorter distances by increasing their availability, Higher car loan rates. Along with this , there should be better management of traffic by having more traffic control in peak traffic hours. Have a day as No Vehicle day. As a civic of the country, we should also take few steps to resolve the high priority problem. Carpooling can reduced the problem of traffic to many folds. Another small step be to avoid use of vehicles for smaller distances.

Recapitulating, traffic problem caused by urbanization can be resolved by the joint effort of government and public, thus bringing reduced travel time