Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that population is plummeted in last few decades. Few people argue that earth's problem are many, but mostly is the overpopulation. I agree to the latter statement and I will explain my view with the relevant examples in this essay.

Firstly, the planet earth is going through devastation and the overload mankind is the reason behind it. There are three major issues namely, pollution, extinction of natural conservation, and global warming. The cause of global warming is inversely proportional to the depletion of the ozone layer. It has adverse effects on other parts of the world. For example, the rate of melting glaciers. Although the water occupies 70% on the earth, there is an increase of water levels. Moreover, another issue is the reduction of floras and faunas due to deforestation.

However, these causes are connected to the human beings. Another challenge is the pollution and this is because the inapproporate exploitation of the natural resources. For instance, the bad sewage arrangements has lead to the water pollution, whereas the traffic, and fire crackers due to the overly populated humans have caused air pollution. Furthermore, these excessive quality of air has lead to disappear the ozone layer.

To sum up, it is true that the current natural disasters are unavoidable and the foremost reason behind the problems is mostly the excessive population in the many countries. I certainly agree and I think this cannot be avoided considering the situation, but can be controlled for the worst that can happen in the future by declining the birth rate, pollution and embrace the gifts from mother earth instead exploiting her.