Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children.

To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the media coverage of famous people have increased evidently. While some people think that the news coverage of the celebrities is affecting badly to the children, others people are against it. In this essay, I certainly agree with the former view and in this essay I will discuss both arguments and explain my view with relevant examples.

To start with, although the daily updates by media for popular personalities might be impacting children, it help their kids to be more popular automatically. For instance, the star kids can be easily launched as an actor because they already have their own fandom. On the other hand, some children get encouraged to pursue a career in entertainment, sports, and many other fields in which they positively achieve their goals. Furthermore, many other adolescents if has any interest in journalism, they become the ones who are behind the cameras.

However, some of the star kids or any civilian kids get discouraged as they lose confidence and eventually fell into mental health traps. For instance, the newly launched kids' movie gets flop on theatres because they might not meet expectations compared to their parents. Also, people waste their time keeping update their favorite personalities or crazily following them around. Additionally, such a trending craze has become pious as fans invade people’s privacy and securities.

To sum up, I completely agree that even though media helps us to keep up for the latest information of the celebrities, it has negative impacts on all children whether be it as star kids or non-star kids.