Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them danger However children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom To what extend do you agree or disagree

Rules are essentially just guidelines that encourages one to lead a responsible life. Many argue that parents and teachers make a number rules to instill better behavior and safeguard the children from any dangers. While others are of the school of thought that it is beneficial for children to have less rules and more freedom. This essay shall discuss my opinion that rules are absolutely necessary.

To begin with, what are the repercussions of fewer rules? Firstly, these children enjoy the ability to make their own decisions. Secondly, without any defined regulations, they have the freedom to wander in unfamiliar territories and also explore various opportunities. Finally, they can learn from their own mistakes in case of bad choices. There have been recorded instances of children who when unregulated turned out to be more smart and creative. Therefore, if children have less rules they can shed all their inhibitions and use their imagination to the fullest.

On the contrary, parents and teachers make rules keeping the well-being of the child in mind. These guidelines are definitely needed to discipline children and inculcate good habit. If left unattended, there is a possibility of running into dangerous situations. It is totally preposterous to leave children on their own as they are incapable of distinguishing the right from wrong. For example, if a strict deadline is not set to finish homework, the child will never complete it and may consequently be punished in school. Thus, rules should be enforced on children.

To summarize, this essay argued that it is vital for parents and teachers to make rules to prevent unpleasant situations. In addition, this forms the base of the child's respected behavior and in turn develops into them having a pleasing personality.