Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days the advancement in technology has brought a change in the way people communicate with one another. While there are some negative impacts, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, in the early days people had to go out to interact or meet friends. Nowadays, social media such as Facebook and Whatsapp has made communication very easy. They even have special features like video calls and conference call where everyone can talk as well as see each other thus providing a sense of closeness. Secondly, the internet, which was earlier considered to be a privilege, is now become very cheap and accessible. Consequently, people can just make new friends or keep in touch with old one's just by the click of their fingertips. Just at the comfort of your home one can stay updated and socialize.

Likewise, mobile applications have been developed for those interested in a relationship as well for those who are interested in friendship. Even though currently relationships are very fickle and many do not last long, there have been some success stories. Similarly, there as so many mediums to contact a person as everybody has at least some online presence. For instance, many find their lost childhood friends or school teachers on social media and connect with them to reminisce about the past. Therefore, technology has bridged the gap for now no one is beyond reach.

In conclusion, there are some ill effects of technology, but the impact is has had on bringing people closer is massive. It has completely omitted the need to physically meet people and revive lost friendships.