Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and protect them from danger.

However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An indispensable role is played by parents teachers in the overall development of children.

In order to, mould the juveniles into responsible individuals, they often impose some rules and regulations upon them. According to my perspective, making rules for children is quintessential as it can prevent then from unethical activities and inculcates in them the qualities of discipline and responsibility.

Firstly, children are innocent and are more vulnerable as compared to adults. The imposition of firm rules can refrain their involvement in various social evils such as drugs and smoking. Moreover, defining strict regulations on the outdoor activities of children, protect them from social crimes of child trafficking and child abusement. Therefore, rules should be imposed on children to protect them from the dangers of society and also, to make them aware of social

environment.

Secondly, firm rules also make the juveniles more cultured, well behaved and disciplined that leads them to become better human beings. Additionally, the boundation of time-intervals of various activities obligates the children to accomplish their assigned task effectively and responsibly, as a result, they become more disciplined and constructive. Furthermore, the students acquiring education in proper rules and measures, not only perform better academically but also excel in other curricular activities. To exemplify, according to a recent survey, with the strictness and implications, 70% of students studying in Boarding Schools of Shimla have performed exceptionally best in academics

as well as in sports.

In conclusion, although freedom is necessary for children to grow beyond the boundaries, considering their vulnerability to social evils, the imposition of stern rules is required. Also, children being brought up in firmness are more likely to develop the attributes of discipline, responsibility and good manners.