Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Children's education has a large impact on their personality and behavior. In this matter, Schools are focusing more nowadays on projects and homework in order to make sure that all the concepts are well understood. However, The amount of homework has become overwhelming for both children and parents. Although this is the case, I disagree with allocating so much time to assist children to complete their homework. The reasons for that are related to how depending on parents could be affected how children are learned to be responsible and how they developed their creative mindset.

When the children are grown up, they will learn how to be dependent gradually and the role of their parents to educate them is quite fundamental. For instance, if the children get used to relying on their parents in doing their homework all the time, they will think that this should be the case for other responsibilities such as their duties at home. As a result, they will become more and more dependent in a way that might be so irritated with the community they live in. It might seem that homework is a silly thing to teach our little ones how to be independent, but it all could start from this point.

Furthermore, Any young child is born to be creative and exploring and when the children are left alone to do their task, they will figure out various creative ways to do so. For example, if a younger student is asked to perform a scientific experiment and his parents gave him the privilege to do it by himself, he will be more creative and this will develop his cognitive skills. Therefore, the children must have a space for creativity without depending on their parents to do all projects for them.

In summary, homework could be a good opportunity to teach the child how to be independent and creative which will affect their personality and character in the future. I totally disagree that parents should help their children to do their homework, and I am sure this will be beneficial for both of them.