Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

From my point of view, all parents should devote more attention to helping their children with tasks. This essay agrees with this statement because mom and dad should divide the time to support their daughters and sons on school tasks. Thus, they will learn how to make homework in a better way.

Today, education for children is the most important for families. When they start learning, they start from home. The majority of mothers and fathers usually do not count with enough time for assisting their offspring. However, most children return from school with many doubts, seminars, and science projects which they find difficult to deal with by themselves. Besides, they always need some piece of advice, support, and comprehension in everything. That is why parents should help them how to organize all tasks and become independent. A recent study found that children fear when transcript letters are sent to their parents’ email boxes. On other occasions, teachers contact mothers and fathers to report their children's progress at school and to study at home.

Secondly, calls for all parents to stop helping with homework could end up hurting some children. Besides, children with low test scores benefited the most when their parents frequently helped with homework. Moreover, helping with homework cultivates positive learning, behaviors and reinforces class material and signals to children that their education is important. Although parents should also consider reducing their child’s individual learning needs, researchers say that parents should gradually reduce homework help as their children grow older, probably phasing out direct assistance with homework by the time their children reach high school.

To sum up, parents should consider more of their time to support offspring with tasks, as well as, children will gain knowledge on how to work at their own pace.