Scientific Research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies, Do you agree or disagree

Research is a very powerful tool for the nation's development. Scientific Research in particular is considered as an important pillar for the health sector and economy as well. As a matter of fact I totally disagree that scientific research should be controlled and funded by the government. The reasons for that this type of research could be a minor priority for the government. Moreover, in developing countries, it might be impossible to fund such a type of research. This will be shown by looking at the lack of priority and the financial problems in the developing countries

Although the government has the economical budget for any sector , It has fundamental priorities such as education and health systems. Furthermore, most of the budget for the majority of the countries is dedicated to the ministry of defense. On the other hand, Scientific research could come at a low rank in the government's priority. For these reasons, companies and funding agencies should be part of the funding process.

In most developing countries, the government has a limited budget and should allocate it in the urgent ministries in the country. For example, the health care system is the most important one and it could be collapsed with the budget insufficiency. Therefore, allocating money for the research funding seems awkward in the poor countries. Although scientific research could be a powerful improvement way of developing countries, the limited budget makes this difficult to happen.

In summary, The governmental budget could have different priorities and this will have a huge impact on the way the research is funded. For that reason, I disagreed with putting scientific research only in the hand of the government. Funding agencies and private companies could make tremendous funding and as a result, the entire country will benefit from this improvement.