Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extend do you agree?

Employee satisfaction and engagement become one of the most important topics of the companies. They hold CHO (Chief Happiness Officer) to decrease regrettable turnover which results with additional cost and unhappiness of the others. It takes money and time to develop a new employee due to job requirements and company expectations. Providing sports and social facilities are good example of increasing employee satisfaction.

While people are getting older their social life outside of the job decreases. They do not have much energy or time to go out and meet new people. It is better to socialize with their own colleagues. It is easier and less time consuming. Companies can make some organizations to help employees to socialize. Another advantage of these activities is that employees can develop their skills. I saw a job posting which mentioned that they assigned a colleague to new employee to go out and socialize. They aim to decrease adapting duration of new employees and increase socializing among employees.

Sport is also a good way of touching employees and several options may be possible. Organizing team playing activities such as tournaments of basketball and football provides employee to build and to join a team. Team-work awareness may increase. They gain the habit of it. Team playing activities also provide socializing. Fitness clubs may be one of the options. It helps people to move and to use their muscles and to get rid of the tensions in their bodies. Yoga, plates and similar activities make healthier and relaxed people and warmer climate in the company.

As a result, social activities and sports create an opportunity to increase employee satisfaction and engagement. Engaged, satisfied and happy employees show better performance. Friendly environment instead of to formal environment creates warmer climate and results with happier and relaxed people.