Scientific Research should be carried out and controlled by the government rather than private companies, Do you agree or disagree

Research is very powerful tool for the nations development. Scientific Research in particular is consider as an important pillar for health sector and economy as well. I totally disagreed that scientific research should be controlled and funded by the government. The reasons for that this type of research could be minor priority for the government, Moreover, in developing countries, it might be impossible to fund such type of research.

Although government has the economical budget for any country, It have fundamental priorities such as education, health system. Furthermore, most of the budget for the majority of the countries is dedicated to the ministry fo defense. On the other hand, Scientific research could come at low rank in the governmental’s priority. For this reasons, companies and funding agencies should be part of the funding process.

In most developing countries, the government has limited budget and should allocate it in the urgent ministries in the country. For example, health care system is the most important one and it could be collapsed with the budget insufficient. Therefore, allocating money for the research funding seems awkward in the poor countries. Even scientific research could be a powerful improvement way of developing countries, the limited budget make this difficult to happen.

In summary, The governmental budget could have different priorities and this will have a huge impact on the way how the research is funded. For that reasons, I disagreed to put the scientific research only in the hand of the government. Funding agencies and private companies could make tremendous funding and as a result, the entire country will benefit from this improvement.