Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework?

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that parents should devote extra time than usual for assisting their children in their homework. I absolutely agree with the above notion because parents are the best childhood educators and these guardians are most attached to their own kids than anyone else.

It is a popular belief that parents are the best teachers In the world even if they are not professional ones. The best way to explain this can be attention that children would get from their parents whether in studies or in any other activity, a professional teacher can never do that provided he/she is a personal tutor. However, most of the parents have busy schedules nowadays because of their demanding jobs, but one thing is clearly understood that no one can replace parents when it comes to helping their children with homework or all other life long learning tasks. For e.g. most western countries do not allow children in schools before 7 years of age because these nations understand the concept of adaptability between a child and his/her parents.

Another main reason why parents should spend more time in assisting their children while doing homework is Devotion and loyalty that parents have towards their kids. In another way, nobody else will have that type of concern which parents have for their children. Moreover, a child whether a girl or a boy learns all the basic ethics of life from his/her guardians which includes homework as main consideration. For instance, it is a common opinion that children who learn from their parents are more likely to significantly perform better In academic examinations as per recent Survey.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that I strongly support this thinking that parents should take out some extra time for their children in doing their homework as parents are the best childhood teachers and only they can have strong emotions towards their children as compared to anyone else in this world.