Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?

What other factors should be considered?

Nowadays, having a job with the main consideration of payroll in order to live a secure and risk-free life has become thinking of many masses around the globe. Indeed, almost all jobs provide food and shelter security, the efforts for getting a job with good returns is still the main concern of many. From my perspective, I believe money is not the only factor to be assessed. Choosing a job with only monetary factors in mind ignoring all other factors like work environment, employee benefits, the flexibility of working hours, Et cetera does not assure anyone of job security. Moreover, there are few factors that should be considered before selecting a job which we are going to discuss in the following paragraphs.

To embark with, Undoubtedly, Money may have an effective role in our day to day lives, as it is not fallacious to believe that everything we want in this world comes at a price that can be negotiated but we cannot eliminate the main consideration which is money itself. However, at the time of picking a job, it should not be the only requirement because having a good monthly or weekly salary does not guarantee an ideal environment or surroundings at the workplace. For instance, as per the current situation in the United States most and most people are showing more interest to get jobs having maximum benefits and money has become the second most priority for several individuals throughout the nation.

Apart from having a superior annual package, there are few other factors that have become and replaced money as an essential element in the job search. Factors like employment benefits in terms of Dental, vision and critical illness are making headlines in the western work culture of the world. People are getting more inclined towards jobs with maximum benefits rather than maximum pay. Other important factors to be evaluated like surroundings or work environment in terms of ambiance and location, the security of job as employers from such countries do many lay-offs and having surety of employer’s potential. For example, most employers have recently started giving stock options to their employees which is attracting a large number of job seekers.

In conclusion, money is not the only factor that plays the utmost role while there are few other factors as discussed above which should be an important part of any kind of job search.