Computers are increasingly used in education. In which areas do you think are computers more important and in which area are teachers more important?

It is irrefutable that computers have changed the concept of education in almost every field of study or research. There is a tremendous increase in the use of computers nowadays, in addition, it has also become a vital part of teaching. In areas like university education having a personal computer is compulsory as part of the school curriculum and it has a major role to play in terms of presentation and group assignments. However, having personal laptops cannot fulfill the requirement of lecturers as their presence is a must to explain in person what a computer is presenting. Therefore, both teachers and computers carry equal importance in modern education.

Although, computer is a creativity of human only, the relevance of computer in any individual’s life is increasing day by day. As far as education is concerned, mostly in management courses, they play an effective role like power-point slides presentation, online assignment submission on particular university’s website, Et cetera. Moreover, students can get feedback of their teachers on their work online through exchange of official E-mails. Furthermore, teachers can also give assignments and upload practice materials for upcoming tests by using this technology. For example, many universities are providing distance courses throughout the globe just because of this invention.

Computers may provide numerous solutions in imparting education to many masses, but teachers are also equally important in various tasks involved in studies. There are some students that need personal attention to understand a few complex tasks necessary to learn. In addition, some courses that involve research in laboratories in which an experienced teacher’s presence is a must. For instance, the study of medical sciences is totally dependent on lecturers and experienced doctors. In such fields, their physical presence and guidance play a vital part.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that getting an education is most important to survive in the modern world, while the use of computers has given an extraordinary base to education and even the role of teachers or lecturers demonstrates equal importance as of computers in all types of educational tutoring.