Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past.

Causes and solutions?

It is argued that, nowadays, the youth generation seems less mannered than in the past. A drastic change has been noticed in the behavior of many youngsters in terms of respect and courtesy. The main reasons behind such negative development are the bad company most of the young ones have and rise in frustration levels of some due to the burden of studies, mistreatment, isolation, unemployment, et cetera. There are numerous solutions available to overcome this burgeoning problem both at governmental as well as an individual level which we are going to discuss in the following paragraphs.

To embark with, Undoubtedly, one of the prime reasons behind such disrespectful and impolite attitude towards modern youth is being a part of a bad company. It can be defined as a bunch of people who are not morally good and any individual being part of it tends to lose all social and religious values taught to them by their parents, respectively. For instance, Nowadays, many incidents reported finding boys of decent families involved and it has been noticed that the guardians of these few persons blame mostly towards their bad company. However, government intervention is a must in such cases and strict laws can be made to tackle such negative growth in many ways like increasing fines for traffic violations, strict punishment for eve-teasing and many more.

Another possible cause for this dismissive growth among modern youth is depression or dissatisfaction because of several reasons. One of them is unemployment which can be considered as major cause of such rudeness among various youngsters. Earlier such factors never used to bother them as it was quite easier to earn living in the past. But, in today’s world, a Highly competitive environment throughout the globe is making difficult for many to fetch good jobs or any job. The prime solution is in the hands of both governments as well as persons affected because of this. Public Administration should come forward to introduce more employment opportunities by setting up some youth quota in their own public offices and on the other hand, a youth of any nation must learn to focus and possess the strength to overcome situations of distress and failure and must learn to move on.

In conclusion, I believe that there is no problem in the world that has no solution. A good portion of youth is becoming inconsiderate and rough due to the bad company of friends and stress of unemployment as well as isolation for some. Governments play a significant role in tackling this and there are many solutions available with such blemished youngsters.