In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach

It is commonly witnessed that conventional techniques were used to instill pupils in the past times; however, a significant number of students are being taught by teachers with the help of new methods of technology nowadays. Both the merits and demerits of this trend will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The first and foremost advantage of this trend is the better understanding and core knowledge of subjects. A majority of the students are opting smart classes, which provides effective and depth knowledge of concepts in details because illustrations, graphics, diagrams related to the topics are added in online classes. These graphical representations provide more clarity of concepts and topics to them. Therefore, this approach enables them to enrich their theoretical as well as practical knowledge.

Another clear advantage is the flexibility. New technology of teaching includes countless benefits such as recoding and downloading of the lectures. These recorded and downloaded sessions and tests can be stored by students for later use. Also, these can be accessed by them at any time and at any place accordingly. Thus, this method provides several merits.

On the contrary, continuous studies on screens, without any naps and breaks, can cause sever back-pains, low eyesight and headaches to the readers, which can affect their mental as well as physical health. Furthermore, students read digital content only. Without internet connections, these approaches can not be accessed. Hence, lack of network can become a barrier to readers.

To conclude, although there are number of positive effects of this trend, the disadvantages must also be considered into account.